Online Activities at the TBW!

Uriel Rivas
2 min readDec 14, 2020

This is a brief summary of everything I learned during the 11th week at Encora.

The Team Building Week (TBW) arrived! Here at Encora, the TBW is a week full of cool activities and great partnership :) from game tournaments to family activities, it has taught me a lot about what it means to be an Encorian, and I would like to share some of it here!

Encora’s Gambit

As the name suggests, this was a chess tournament! It was really cool to play to other Encorians here, I won 4 matches! But I lost the very last one :(.

As you can see, there was no hope for me lol.

Team Building Day

The biggest activity day of them all. At the start of the day, every Encorian was designated into a team to work with throughout the morning sharing our thoughts of what it means to be an Encorian and expressing them through several medias, like image collages and writings.

We had a really cool time together, chatting, doing the activities and getting to know each other.

The pandemic has made every single one of us to change. This is no exception. Before 2020, the TBW was celebrated in person at the Nearsoft offices. Migrating those kinds of experiences into the digital world can be challenging and overwhelming…

Nevertheless, what I like about Encora is that here we face change with a happy mood.

--

--